From Jan. 1. 2015, Metla is part of the Natural Resources Institute Finland. www.luke.fi
  SUOMEKSI     PÅ SVENSKA     IN ENGLISH     AUF DEUTSCH     ПО-РУССКИ     
 
Metla-etusivuTutkimusPalvelutJulkaisutMetinfo-metsätietopalvelutTutkimusmetsätTietoa MetlastaStrategiaYhteystiedot
Metla » Metinfo » Scots pine » Organizations

Scots pine – Excellence and image

Sitemap | Search
Research based information on Scots pine properties and uses



Partners in the Developing Scots Pine Resource project


Highland Birchwoods, Scotland | www.highlandbirchwoods.co.uk |
Forest Research, United Kingdom | www.forestresearch.gov.uk |
Finnish Forest Research Institute, Joensuu, Finland | www.metla.fi |
North Karelia University of Applied Sciences, Finland | www.pkamk.fi |
Norsk institutt for skog og landskap, Norway | www.skogoglandskap.no |
Skogsstyrelsen, Sweden | www.skogsstyrelsen.se |

Companies participated in the expert groups


Lapland and Northeastern Finland

Pentti Koskenranta; Ikihirsi Oy (log houses and cabins) | www.ikihirsi.fi |
Ismo Hämäläinen; Klas1-Yhtiöt Oy (windows and doors) | www.klas1.fi |
Simo Orjasniemi, Harri Mäkelä; Kuusamo Hirsitalot Oy (log houses) | www.kuusamohirsitalot.fi |
Markku Niemelä; ON Tuote (furniture) | www.ontuote.net |
Aki Aikio, Antti Lukkarinen; Pölkky Oy (sawn and planed timber, components) | www.polkky.fi |


Central Finland

Joni Haapala; FM Timber Team Oy (sawn and planed timber, components) | www.fmtimberteam.fi |
Reijo Virtanen; Honkarakenne Oyj (log houses and cabins) | www.honka.fi |
Alf Norrgård; Kannonpuu Oy (window and door components) | www.kannonpuu.fi |
Janne Huhtala; Kestopuu Oy (impregnated timber) | www.kestopuu.fi |
Jaakko Kurikka; Kurikka Timber Oy (sawn and planed timber, window components) | www.kurikkatimber.fi |
Tapio Mäntynen; Kyyjärven Saha Oy (planed timber, floorboards) | www.ponttiset.com |
Seppo Riikonen; RPN-Wood Oy (window and door components) | www.rpn-wood.fi |


Eastern Finland

Janne Monni; Iivari Mononen Oy (impregnated timber, poles) | www.iivarimononen.fi |
Ismo Rautiainen; Lameco LHT Oy (laminated logs and beams) | www.lamecolht.fi |
Pasi Pulkkinen; Liperin Höyläämö Ky (planed timber) | www.liperin.fi |
Pekka Väätäinen; Lunawood Oy (heat treated products) | www.lunawood.fi |
Arto Pottonen; Pohjois-Karjalan Ykköspuu Oy (log houses and cabins) | www.ykkospuu.fi |
Jouni Häyrinen; Stora Enso Timber Oy, Uimaharju sawmill (sawn and planed timber, components) | www.storaenso.com |
Ari Ronkainen; Vapo Timber Oy (sawn and planed timber, components) | www.vapotimber.fi |

Development Organizations participated in the expert groups


Markku Nieminen, Ilpo Saukkonen; Joensuu Science Park Ltd. | www.carelian.fi |
Kari Miettunen, Antero Lepojärvi; Naturpolis Ltd - Nordic Business Center | www.naturpolis.fi |
Kari Oittinen; Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment of Lapland | www.ely-keskus.fi |
Mika Grekin, Jukka Malinen, Simo Tikakoski, Kari Valtonen, Erkki Verkasalo; Finnish Forest Research Institute | www.metla.fi |
Lea Pesonen, Tommi Silván; North Karelia University of Applied Sciences | www.pkamk.fi |
Arto Ojutkangas; Rovaniemi University of Applied Sciences | www.ramk.fi |
Ari Piesala; Saarijärven-Viitasaaren seutukunnan kehittämistyöryhmä | www.karstulanseutu.fi |
Jouko Varis; Ääneseudun Kehitys Oy | www.aanekoski.fi |

Wood Promotion Organizations


Petri Heino; Puuinfo Oy | www.puuinfo.fi |

Updated: 06.04.2010 /MGre  |  Photo: Erkki Oksanen, Metla, unless otherwise stated  |  Copyright Metla  |  Feedback